Who is Mother Michelina?

Mother Michelina is a nickname given to me by my friends.

Over the years I have taken great pleasure in cooking for my friends.  I am by no means at all educated in culinary arts or any kind of chef, I just have a profound love for cooking. When I was living in Norway I used to cook allot for my friends and make sure they were fed properly.  I became mother.

My other love is photography and I thought this would be a great place to combine the two.

The dishes I cook are either famous recipes with my own little twist, I also love trying out recipes from friends or from magazines and books.

Hopefully I will be able to fill this blog with yummy food.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Who is Mother Michelina?

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Sebastian says:

    I was about to ask about the photographer — and then I find out it’s you! How about that 🙂

    • Mother Michelina says:

      hehe thank you. Yeah its a great way of combing all my hobbies.
      Also I find food photography as a whole new challenge. I have to do such a different approach than normal photography, its quite fun to learn.

      • Sebastian says:

        But you get to make the food! AND EAT IT!

        Food photography is a real art (though it does get very repetitive after a while!) I’ve never tried it, but it looks like you’re already pretty good at it!

Leave a Reply

