Jacket potato

Food soundtrack: Lazy by Marilyn Monroe

Some days I am lazy, I just don’t feel like dishing up something.  Some days I am lazy to pick up the phone and order in and that also means I am too lazy to go outside for food.

It doesn’t mean I don’t want something delicious.  A jacket potato is not just yummy, but no fuzz making.  It takes awhile, so you better not be starving, but it really is super easy to make.

To make the perfect crisp and fluffy potato there are many ways.  I just go really old school.

  • 1 big potato
  • olive oil
  • salt

1. I simply just rub the potato with some oil then coat it with salt before I throw in the oven at 200-210 degrees (390 fahrenheit) for about 75 minutes.

I don’t bother with foil or metal rod in the middle.  This works perfect for me every time and when done I just find whatever I have in the fridge and top it off.  My favorite is always cheese and sour cream, with some baked beans.  I love potatoes

“Its so fluffy, I am gonna die”

This entry was posted in comfort food, Lunch, Potato. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

