Salmon baked in foil

Food soundtrack: Tickle me pink by Johnny Flynn

So many of my friends are afraid of cooking with the oven, for some reason they think that oven cooking is something that requires complex cooking.  When the truth is, oven cooking is super easy.

I love bungin things in the oven, go away and relax then come back to a ready meal.

The baked salmon is another Scandinavian favorite, and there are so many varieties you can do with this.  Not only is the foil baked salmon easy, clean and fast but also great if you are going out for a bbq and you want to bring your own food. You can use mussels and mix in other seafood or a veggie only pack.

I make this dish whenever I am super tired and don’t want to do any cleaning up or much prepping. This is ideal plus super healthy.  I serve it with boiled potatoes but use whatever you feel like or eat it by itself.

For the greens used in this dish I go to the salad bar at the local supermarket, its ready chopped and I can get the perfect amount without having to buy whole veggies.

  • 1 salmon fillet ( I take off the skin) or any fish
  • Mixed greens from the salad bar like; Shredded red cabbage, shredded carrots, bell pepper slices, mushroom and asparagus.
  • Butter
  • olive oil
  • salt n pepper
  • sour cream

1. On a piece of aluminum foil, in the middle, put a dab of butter and place the vegetables on top. Add a dollop of sour cream. Place salmon fillet on top. Drizzle over olive oil and sprinkle with salt and pepper.

2. Place in middle of heated oven at 220-225 degrees and cook for 20-25 minutes.

Ready to eat.

This entry was posted in Dinner, Seafood and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Salmon baked in foil

  1. Anonymous says:

    oooh this looks GOOD! I eat Salmon almost everyday for dinner. It’s so much easier and quick to cook when I’m hungry. I love it! thanks =)

Leave a Reply

